Jamie’s Superpower

10473177_10205014531075673_5331200149735802097_n

So this space below has been reserved for me! A little bit of information about who I am, why I am here and what I like. Enjoy..

I think the first thing I should do is tell you my name… Jamie Suggs Boon (Yes it is a little weird). My dad is to blame for my middle name ‘Suggs’, who is a massive music fanatic. Suggs is a lead singer from a British band called Madness, who were very popular in the 80’s. Clink this link to one of their most popular song, what do you think? Forward to 1.00 minute and that is Suggs, with his ‘fantastic’ hair cut.

Anyway enough about my name and more about actual me. I am British and love a wide variety of things. Firstly I enjoy music, which isn’t surprising as I’m named after a band member! My favourite thing about music is going to festivals!! Who doesn’t love a festival? For the last two years I have worked at Glastonbury (One of the biggest festivals in the world), where in return for a ticket I work and the wages I would have earned are donated to a charity which I represent. It is great fun, and hopefully I will be doing it again next year!

Another of the things that I love is travelling! Which I’m pretty sure everyone who reads this will agree that they also do. I haven’t travelled as much as I want but I have lived in Australia for a year which was great fun, and travelled Fiji, a little of the United States and now I’m here in the Netherlands! I don’t want to bore you anymore, so I’ll try and wrap things up..

My role within my group is Client Services and I think my ‘superpower’ which I bring to my team of Tiny Innovators is my sense of humour (Although I wish it was teleporting, which would be awesome). I am constantly trying to keep people upbeat and I like to have a joke around, which seems to be working so far! (We’ll see if they get annoyed with it soon)

qsbh2

So I realised you may not all understand this.. Another name for a mushroom is fungi (which is pronounced the same as fun guy) Make sense? If not ask me!

Anyway, that is all for my first blog. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Jamie’s Superpower”

  1. I’m going to Sanford next month and can take you inside that Tiny House and hopefully give your teams a peek at a TH event too. I’m hoping I get there in time. Otherwise If you have any questions or if you need any photo’s… I can take them. Just let me know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

